[ad_1]

NEW DELHI: After much dilly-dallying, the IPL governing council on Sunday finally announced the schedule for the upcoming 13th edition of the Indian Premier League to be held in UAE. Defending champions Mumbai Indians will kickstart the season against Chennai Super Kings with a blockbuster opening clash on September 19 in Abu Dhabi.
After the tournament opener on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

“The IPL action will shift to Sharjah on Tuesday, 22nd September where Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings,” stated a press release.
There will be 10 double headers with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST and 2:00PM UAE time.
All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST and 6:00PM UAE time. In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah.
Venues for the playoffs and the Dream11 IPL 2020 final will be announced later.

[ad_2]